Tag: Awards

- Advertisement -

Flynn and Chapra earn Greeley Award

ASCE has honored Kyle F. Flynn, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE, and Steven C. Chapra, Ph.D., F.ASCE, with the 2021 Samuel Arnold Greeley Award for the paper “Evaluating Hydraulic Habitat Suitability of Filamentous Algae Using an Unmanned Aerial Vehicle and Acoustic Doppler Current Profiler,” in the March 2020 issue of Journal of Environmental Engineering.

Biswas named next Freese winner

ASCE has honored Pratin Biswas, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE, NAE, with the 2022 Simon W. Freese Environmental Engineering Award and Lecture for his extraordinary accomplishments in using fundamental scientific principles and current research findings to solve the most challenging environmental problems.

O’Brien earns Computing in Civil Engineering Award

ASCE has honored William J. O’Brien, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE, NAC, with the 2021 Computing in Civil Engineering Award for his leadership in linking science, public policy, and the construction industry to drive technology development and progress.

ENR newsmakers list recognizes ASCE members

The latest Engineering News-Record list of Top 25 Newsmakers features two prominent ASCE members.

ASCE recognizes Emadzadeh and Chiew

ASCE has honored Adel Emadzadeh and Yee-Meng Chiew, Ph.D., M.ASCE, with the 2021 Karl Emil Hilgard Hydraulic Prize for the paper “Settling Velocity of Porous Spherical Particles,” published in the January 2020 issue of Journal of Hydraulic Engineering.

ASCE salutes 9 projects with 2021 OCEA Honor Awards

These nine projects has been honored as 2021 ASCE OCEA Honor Award recipients.

Civil engineering excellence recognized with 2021 OPAL leadership awards

The 2021 ASCE OPAL leadership awards recognize outstanding civil engineering achievement.

Society Awards – December 2020

ASCE presents nearly 100 Society awards every year, recognizing civil engineers who advance the profession either through achievement or published papers.

Society presents Mejia with 2021 Peck Award

ASCE has honored Lelio H. Mejia, Ph.D., P.E., GE, M.ASCE, NAE, with the 2021 Ralph B. Peck Award.

2021 Casagrande Award announced

ASCE has honored Katerina Ziotopoulou, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE, and Xunchang Fei, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE, as the two winners of the 2021 Arthur Casagrande Professional Development Award.